Sync a project

Select which Projects to sync to work on them with Abstract and access them offline.

Projects automatically sync when:

  • You join a new organization.
  • Someone in your organization creates a new Team Project.
  • Someone in your organization invites you to a Private Project.

Additionally, specify which Projects you would like to sync if you’ve stopped syncing them previously.

How to sync a Project to your computer

To sync a Project:

  1. Click the ••• menu on the Project card
  2. Select Sync Project

How to stop syncing a Project to your computer

To stop syncing a Project:

  1. Click the ••• menu on the Project card
  2. Select Stop Syncing…
  3. Click the Stop Syncing… button in the window that appears

If a Project is not synced to your machine, it appears in an inactive, greyscale state on your dashboard and is automatically moved to the bottom of your Projects list. This will not impact your colleagues. If you stop syncing a Project, we clear those local files from your machine to free up space, so its best to stop syncing Projects when you don’t need regular access to them.