Organize your Projects

NOTE: Sections is an Enterprise feature. Contact sales for more information.

Once you’ve set up your Projects, Admins can organize their Organization’s Projects into Sections, making Projects easier to find. Sections are visible to everyone in the Organization. They appear as headings when Projects are sorted alphabetically, otherwise they appear above each Project name. 

Team Members can favorite Projects and Sections that are most relevant to them.

How to create a Section

Admins can create Sections.

To create a new Project Section:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. Click the dropdown menu in the center of the Abstract titlebar and select the Organization where you want to create Sections.
  3. Select NEW SECTION in the top right corner.
    • Note: Only Admins will see the NEW SECTION button.
  4. Fill out the Name field.
  5. Click CREATE SECTION.

How to move a Project into a Section

Admins can move Projects into Sections.

To move a Project into a Section:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. Click … on the Project card you’d like to move.
  3. Hover over Move Project.
  4. Choose an existing Section or create a new Section.

How to personalize your Projects view

While Sections are shared by everyone in the organization, each person has their own personalized Projects page. You can:

  • Toggle between List or Grid views 
  • Sort by Alphabetical (default), Recently updated, or Least recently updated
  • Star favorites so they’ll show at the top of the Projects page

How to favorite Projects or Sections

Tap the star icon next to your favorite Projects or Sections. Favorite’d Projects appear at the top of your Projects page. They’re also accessible in the Favorites tab of your Projects page. 

Favorites are personal to you and are not shared with the rest of the Organization.

How to rename or delete Sections

Admins can rename or delete Sections by clicking the triple-dot menu next to the Section name on the Projects page. Removing a Section removes the Section categorization and moves the affected Projects to the bottom of the Projects page. 

Any favorite’d Projects will remain favorite’d, even if they are removed from a Section.