Archive or delete a Branch

Deleting a Branch deletes it forever. Deleted Branches are unrecoverable. Archiving a Branch stores it in the Branch archive in case you’d like to reference it later.

How to delete or archive a Branch

To delete or archive a Branch:

  1. Open the Abstract desktop app.
  2. Select the Project with the Branch you’d like to archive / delete.
  3. Select Branches from the left side pane.
  4. Select the Branch you’d like to archive / delete. 
  5. Click the  menu at the top.
  6. Select Archive or Delete….